College Leadership

President's Cabinet

Dr. John T. Dever

Dr. John T. DeverPresident 


Ms. Cynthia H. Callaway

Ms. Cynthia H. CallawayVice President, Institutional Advancement 

Ms. Joy P. Cooke

Ms. Joy P. CookeDirector, Human Resources 


Dr. Susan English

Dr. Susan EnglishVice President, Academic Affairs 


Ms. Debra Hudgins

Ms. Debra HudginsInterim Director, Information Technology 

Dr. Gregory McLeod

Dr. Gregory McLeodProvost, Historic Triangle Campus  and Interim Dean of Health Professions


Mr. Charles A. NurnbergerVice President, Finance and Administration 

Ms. Kris RarigInterim Vice President, Student Affairs 

Dr. Deborah G. WrightVice President, Workforce Development 


Academic Deans

Dr. Seyed Akhavi

Dr. Seyed AkhaviDean of Science, Engineering, and Technology 

Dr. Patrick Tompkins

Dr. Patrick TompkinsDean of Communications, Humanities and Social Sciences 

Dr. Charles Swaim

Dr. Charles SwaimDean of Business, Public Services, Information Systems & Mathematics 

It's not too late to register. 12-week classes start February 5   Browse classes