Human Resources Office Directory

Donna Norman, Interim Director of Human Resources
normand@tncc.edu

Shea Jones, Human Resource Generalist
(757) 825-3555
joness@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Recruitment
  • Classification and Compensation
  • New Employee Orientation
  • Policies and Procedures
  • Full-time Contracts
  • HR Transactions
  • Performance Evaluations
  • PeopleSoft HRMS
  • Full-time Employee Liaison

Donna Norman, Human Resource Consultant
(757) 825-3621
normand@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Employee Development and Training
  • Employee Relations
  • New Employee On-Boarding/Off- Boarding
  • Recognition and Rewards
  • Learning Center Administrator

Payroll Coordinator - Vacant
(757) 825-2729

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Payroll – Part-time
  • Payroll – Adjunct
  • Payroll – Full-time (back-up)
  • Payroll reporting
  • Pay Inquiries
  • Tax Withholding & Direct Deposit

Natalie Keeling, Payroll Assistant
(757) 825-2990
keelingn@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Tuition Assistance
  • Payroll Support
  • Employment Verifications
  • Pay Inquiries
  • Tax Withholding & Direct Deposit

Mitzi Williams, Human Resources Assistant
(757) 825-2998
williamsm@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Adjunct Contracts
  • Assist with Recruitment
  • PeopleSoft HRMS
  • Maintains HR Website
  • Credential Reviews for
  • FacultyHR Database
  • SupportPart-time & Temporary Employees Liaison

Mike Snyder, Human Resources Assistant
(757) 825-3556
snyderm@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Adjunct Contracts
  • Employee Leave
  • Learning Center Administrator
  • Credential Reviews for Adjuncts
  • Facilitates the Onboarding Process for Adjuncts, Work Study, Tutors, and Athletic Coaches

Angela Brightmon, Payroll Coordinator
(757) 825-2830
brightmona@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Full-time Payroll
  • Payroll – Part-time (back-up)
  • Payroll – Adjunct (back-up)
  • Payroll auditing
  • Pay inquires
  • Tax Withholding & Direct Deposit

Melanie McNall, Benefits Administrator
(757) 825-2899
mcnallm@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Retirement
  • Employee Benefits
  • FMLA
  • Workers’ Compensation
  • Leave Administration
  • Short/Long-term Disability (VSDP)

Human Resources Office Fax: 757-825-3582