Human Resources Office Directory

Joy Cooke, Director of Human Resources, Title IX Deputy Coordinator
cookej@tncc.edu

Angela Brightmon, Payroll Coordinator
(757) 825-2830
brightmona@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Payroll – Adjuncts
  • Payroll – Part-time (P-14) & Students Full-time Payroll (backup)
  • Pay inquires
  • Tax Withholding & Direct Deposit

Darreyl Hicks, Human Resources Assistant
(757) 825-2998
hicksd@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Assists with Recruitment Maintains HR Website
  • Credential Reviews for Faculty Database Management
  • Part-time & Temporary Employees Liaison

Shea Jones, Human Resource Generalist
(757) 825-3555
joness@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Recruitment
  • Classification and Compensation Policies and Procedures Full-time Contacts
  • Performance Evaluations Full-time Employee Liaison

Natalie Keeling, Payroll Assistant
(757) 825-2990
keelingn@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Tuition Assistance Payroll Support Employment Verifications Pay Inquiries
  • Tax Withholding & Direct Deposit

Stephanie Kuebler, Payroll Supervisor
(757) 825-2729
kueblers@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Payroll – Full-time
  • Pay Inquiries
  • Tax Withholding & Direct Deposit

Melanie McNall, Benefits Administrator
(757) 825-2899
mcnallm@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Retirement
  • Employee Benefits
  • Workers’ Compensation
  • Family and Medical Leave
  • Leave Administration Short/Long-term Disability (VSDP)

Donna Norman, Human Resource Consultant
(757) 825-3621
normand@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Employee Development and Training Employee Relations
  • New Employee On-Boarding/Off- Boarding
  • Recognition and Rewards Knowledge Center Administrator

Mike Snyder, Human Resources Assistant
(757) 825-3556
snyderm@tncc.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Adjunct Contracts
  • Employee Leave
  • Knowledge Center Administrator Credential Reviews for Adjuncts Facilitates the Onboarding Process for Adjuncts, Work Study, Tutors, and Athletic Coaches