Summer 2017 Academic Calendar

Event Day(s) Date
Priority Registration Monday-Sunday February 27-March 5
Open Registration Begins Monday March 6
Summer Tuition Due Friday May 5
Registration for Senior Citizens in Higher Education Program Friday May 19
Memorial Day (College Closed) Monday May 29
Summer Graduation Application Deadline Thursday June 1
Independence Day (College Closed) Monday-Tuesday July 3-4
Posting Grades/Repeat Processing (Evening) Friday August 4

10-Week Session

Event Day(s) Date
Classes Begin Monday May 22
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday May 24
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday May 30
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Wednesday July 5
Classes End Tuesday July 25
Exams Wednesday-Tuesday July 26-August 1
Grades Due (By Noon) Friday August 4
Grades Posted (Evening) Friday August 4

8-Week Session

Event Day(s) Date
Classes Begin Tuesday May 30
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Thursday June 1
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday June 6
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Wednesday July 5
Classes End Tuesday July 18
Exams Wednesday-Tuesday July 19- 25
Grades Due (By Noon) Thursday July 27
Grades Posted (Evening) Thursday July 27

5-Week 1 Session

Event Day(s) Date
Classes Begin Monday May 22
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday May 24
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday May 26
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday June 12
Classes End Monday June 19
Exams Tuesday-Monday June 20-26
Grades Due (By Noon) Friday June 30
Grades Posted (Evening) Friday June 30

5-Week 2 Session

Event Day(s) Date
Classes Begin Tuesday June 27
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Thursday June 29
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday July 10
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Tuesday July 18
Classes End Tuesday July 25
Exams Wednesday-Tuesday July 26-August 1
Grades Due (By Noon) Friday August 4
Grades Posted (Evening) Friday August 4