Summer 2018 Academic Calendar

Friday

Event Day(s) Date
Priority Registration Begins Monday-Sunday February 26-March 4
Open Registration Begins Monday March 5
Tuition Due Friday May 4
Registration for Senior Citizens in Higher Education Program Friday May 18
Memorial Day (College Closed) Monday May 28
Summer Graduation Application Deadline Friday June 1
Independence Day (College Closed) Wednesday July 4
Repeat Processing (Evening) Friday August 3
Academic Standing/Honors & Awards (Evening) Friday August 3

10-Week Session

Event Day(s) Date
Classes Begin Monday May 21
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday May 23
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday May 29
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday July 2
Classes End Wednesday July 25
Exams Thursday-Wednesday July 26-August 1
Grades Due (By Noon) Friday August 3
Grades Posted (Evening) Friday August 3

8-Week Session

Event Day(s) Date
Classes Begin Monday June 4
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday June 6
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday June 12
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday July 6
Classes End Saturday July 21
Exams Sunday-Saturday July 22-28
Grades Due (By Noon) Friday August 3
Grades Posted (Evening) Friday August 3

5-Week 1 Session

Event Day(s) Date
Classes Begin Monday May 21
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday May 23
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday May 25
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday June 11
Classes End Wednesday  June 20
Exams Thursday-Monday  June 21-25
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday June 27
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday June 27

5-Week 2 Session

Event Day(s) Date
Classes Begin Tuesday June 26
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Thursday June 28
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday July 2
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Wednesday July 18
Classes End Wednesday July 25
Exams Thursday-Wednesday July 26-August 1
Grades Due (By Noon) Friday August 3
Grades Posted (Evening) Friday August 3

It's not too late to register. 12-week classes start February 5   Browse classes