New Student Orientation

New Student Orientation is a fun and interactive way to learn about programs of study, academic and student support resources, transferring to a four-year institution, and student life. Additionally, you will have an opportunity to interact with advisors, faculty, and staff. As a new student, you are required to attend a New Student Orientation​ session. Orientation sessions are offered at both the Hampton and Historic Triangle campuses. 

How to Sign-up:

  1. Complete the online Registration Formselect one session only.
  2. Print a copy of your registration form.
  3. Arrive on time to your scheduled registered orientation session. 

Spring 2017

Hampton campus
Peninsula Workforce Development Center, Conference Room
600 Butler Farm Road
Hampton, VA 23666

  • Monday, October 31, 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 3, 5:30-8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 9, 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 29, 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 1, 5:30-8 p.m.

Historic Triangle campus
Library, Room 100M
4601 Opportunity Way
Williamsburg, VA 23188

  • Tuesday, November 1, 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Monday, November 7, 5:30-8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 15, 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Monday, December 5, 5:30-8 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 7, 8:30-11 a.m.