Performing Arts Faculty

Sandra Calderon

  • MA – Speech Communication (Performance Studies), Southern Illinois University Carbondale
  • BA – Theatre Arts (Double: Performance/Design Technology, Minor:Anthropology), State University of New York New Paltz
  • Diploma in Theatre Arts, Universidad Autonoma de Nuevo Leon
  • Courses: Public Speaking, Interpersonal Communication, Acting 1, Acting 2
  • CalderonS@tncc.edu

 Wayla Chambo

  • BM – Flute Performance/Creative Writing minor, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
  • MFA – Flute Performance, California Institute of the Arts
  • DMA – Flute Performance/Contemporary Music, University of North Texas
  • Courses: Applied flute
  • Chambo@tncc.edu

Richard Hodges

  • BM – Wichita State University
  • MM – University of Mississippi
  • MLIS – Louisiana State University
  • Courses: Applied clarinet and saxophone, Music Appreciation
  • HodgesR@tncc.edu

Todd Holcomb

  • BM – Guitar Performance, Shenandoah Conservatory of Shenandoah University

  • MM – Guitar Performance/Pedagogy, Peabody Conservatory of the Johns Hopkins University
  • Artist Diploma – Guitar Performance, Columbus State University
  • Courses: Applied Guitar
  • email address TBA

Kwisuk P. McDonald

  • BM – Music Education, Kangweon National University
  • MM/MA – Music Composition, Chung-Ang University
  • MA – Concentration in Music Composition, Pacific Lutheran University
  • Courses: Music Appreciation, Basic Musicianship, Music Theory I
  • McDonaldK@tncc.edu

Ellen Fisher Petko

  • BM – Vocal Performance, Christopher Newport University
  • MM – Vocal Performance, University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Courses: Applied Voice
  • PetkoE@tncc.edu

Victoria “Torrie” Sanders, MTCA Theater Manager/Resident Designer

  • BFA – Theater Design, University of Florida
  • MFA  – Theater Design, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Courses: Stagecraft
  • SandersV@tncc.edu

Diane Snider

  • BM – Organ Performance, Westminster Choir College
  • MM – Organ Performance, Westminster Choir College
  • Courses: Music Appreciation, Class Piano, Applied Piano
  • SniderD@tncc.edu

Johnathan Spence

  • BM – East Carolina University
  • MM – East Carolina University
  • DMA - Stony Brook University
  • Courses: Applied Violin and Viola
  • email address TBA

Michael Sundblad, Department Chair

  • BA – Music, North Central College
  • MM – Orchestra Conducting, Illinois State University
  • Courses: Music Appreciation, Basic Musicianship, Choral Ensemble, Musical Theatre Productions
  • SundbladM@tncc.edu