Register today for a Financial Literacy Workshop


Published: April 2, 2010

Financial Aid, Veteran Affairs and Scholarship Office at Thomas Nelson Community College will be conducting student aid workshops throughout the month of April in observance of National Financial Literacy Month. The workshops will cover a variety of topics such as “Completing the 2010-2011 FAFSA”, “Making a Budget”, “Understanding Credit”, “Keeping your Identity Safe”, and “Saving for Goals”.

Please review our workshop schedule listed below. If you are interested in attending please complete the attached registration form. Look forward to seeing you.

  • Making a Budget: Tuesday, April 6, 2010 4-5pm Diggs Hall-Room 156
  • Completing the FAFSA: Wednesday, April 7, 2010 1-2pm Diggs Hall-Room 120
  • Completing the FAFSA: Thursday, April 8, 2010 2-3pm Diggs Hall-Room 120
  • Making a Budget: Thursday, April 8, 2010 4-5pm Diggs Hall-Room 156
  • Completing the FAFSA: Saturday, April 10, 2010 9-10am Diggs Hall-Room 120
  • Understanding Credit: Monday, April 12, 2010 9-10am Diggs Hall-Room 158
  • Completing the FAFSA: Tuesday, April 13, 2010 9-10am Griffin/Wythe-Room XXX
  • Understanding Credit: Wednesday, April 14, 2010 9-10am Diggs Hall-Room 158
  • Completing the FAFSA: Thursday, April 15, 2010 5-6pm Griffin/Wythe Hall-Room XXX
  • Saving for Goals: Tuesday, April 20, 2010 4-5pm Diggs Hall-Room 156
  • Completing the FAFSA: Wednesday, April 21, 2010 5-6pm Griffin/Wythe Hall-Room XXX
  • Saving for Goals: Thursday, April 22, 2010 4-5pm Diggs Hall-Room 156
  • Completing the FAFSA: Saturday, April 24, 2010 9-10am Diggs Hall-Room 120
  • Identity Theft: Monday, April 26, 2010 9-10am Diggs Hall-Room 158
  • Identity Theft: Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9-10am Diggs Hall-Room 158

Register Online for Financial Literacy Workshops:

 

 

Last Name :
First Name : 

Email address : 

Evening Telephone Number (with area code) :
Please indicate the workshop you are interested in attending. You may select more than one.
Completing the FAFSA:
Making a Budget :
Understanding Credits :
Saving for Goals :

 



Category: Events, Student Information Tags: , , ,
Print Page