Deadlines to Add, Change, Drop Spring Semester Classes Approaching

Category: General News, Student Information Comments Open
Tags: , , , , , ,

Spring semester 2012 is underway at Thomas Nelson Community College (TNCC), and the deadlines to add, change and drop classes are approaching.

For students enrolled in five-week courses, the last day to withdraw from a course is Friday, January 27.

For students enrolled in eight-week classes,the last day to drop classes for a refund is Tuesday, January 17. The last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of “W” is Wednesday, February 8.

Tuesday, January 17 is the last day to add or change classes for students enrolled in TNCC’s 16-week session. Those students may drop classes for a refund through Monday, January 23. The last day to withdraw from a course is Friday, March 23.

To make changes to the class schedule, use MyTNCC to access the VCCS SIS: Student Information System. The portal’s Self Service menu includes an Enrollment option that allows students to add classes.

For more information, please call the Hampton campus at 825-2800, the Historic Triangle campus at 253-4755 or visit the website at www.tncc.edu.

 

TNCC Holiday Schedules Announced

Category: General News Comments Open
Tags: , , , ,

Thomas Nelson Community College (TNCC) officials have announced schedules for the holiday season.

In observance of Thanksgiving, TNCC will close at noon on Wednesday, Nov. 23 reopening on Monday, Nov. 28.

The College will be closed for winter break Friday, Dec. 23 through Monday, Jan. 2. All TNCC offices will reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 3 and spring semester classes begin Saturday, Jan. 7.

During the holiday closures, students may register for spring semester classes and pay tuition online at www.tncc.edu.