TNCC President and Diversity Institute Among 2010 Unity Award Honorees

Published: June 2, 2010

The Hampton Citizens’ Unity Commission has announced that TNCC President Alvin J. Schexnider and the College’s Institute for Diversity & Inclusion have been named among recipients of the 2010 Unity Awards. The Annual Unity Awards Ceremony recognizes individuals, initiatives, organizations, schools, and businesses that have had a positive impact on racial and cultural diversity for Hampton.

Selected from a record number of nominations which were solicited from the community, the honorees will be recognized at the 2010 Unity Awards Dinner Ceremony on Thursday, May 13 at the Charles Taylor Arts Center in Hampton. Others selected to receive the 2010 Unity Award include Gaylene Kanoyton, Pastor Richard W. Wills Jr. and the Another View program from WHRO TV15.

For more information, please contact Wanda Ferrell at 728-3279 or

Update: Posted on – “Unity Commission’s Award Highlights Some of Hampton’s Best and Brightest

Category: Awards, General News Tags: , , , , ,
Print Page