2018-2019 Academic Calendars | Thomas Nelson Community College

2018-2019 Academic Calendars

Fall 2018

Priority Registration Monday-Sunday March 26-April 1
Open Registration Begins Monday April 2
Fall Tuition Due Friday July 20
Academic Year Begins Thursday August 16
Faculty Days (No Classes-College Open) Thursday-Monday August 16-20
Fall 2018 Registration (Select Offices open 8am- 5pm) Saturday July 14
Registration for Senior Citizens in Higher Education Program Monday August 20
Labor Day (College Closed) Monday September 3
Fall Graduation Application Deadline Monday October 1
Thanksgiving Break (College closes at noon Tuesday) Tuesday-Sunday November 20-25
Winter Break (College Closed) Friday-Tuesday December 21-January 1, 2019
College Reopens Wednesday January 2, 2019
Classes Begin Tuesday August 21
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Monday August 27
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday September 7
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Friday October 26
Classes End Monday December 10
Exams Tuesday-Monday December 11-17
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday December 19
Classes Begin Monday September 17
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Friday September 21
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday September 28
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Wednesday November 7
Classes End Saturday December 8
Exams Monday - Saturday December 10-15
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday December 19
Classes Begin Tuesday August 21
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Thursday August 23
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Wednesday August 29
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Monday September 24
Classes End Monday October 8
Exams Tuesday-Monday October 9-15
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday October 17
Classes Begin Tuesday October 16
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Thursday October 18
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday October 24
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Friday November 16
Classes End Saturday December 8
Exams Monday-Saturday December 10-15
Grades Posted Wednesday December 19
Classes Begin Tuesday August 21
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Monday August 20
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday August 28
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Tuesday September 11
Classes End Tuesday September 25
Exams Tuesday September 25
Grades Posted (Evening) Thursday September 27
Classes Begin Monday October 1
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Sunday September 30
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday October 7
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Monday October 22
Classes End Monday November 5
Exams Monday November 5
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday November 7
Classes Begin Wednesday November 7
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Tuesday November 6
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday November 12
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Monday December 3
Classes End Monday December 17
Exams Monday December 17
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday December 19

Spring 2019

Priority Registration Monday-Sunday October 22-28
Open Registration Begins Monday October 29
Spring Tuition Due Friday December 7
College Reopens Wednesday January 2
Registration for Senior Citizens in Higher Education Program Friday January 4
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College Closed) Monday January 21
Spring Graduation Application Deadline Friday March 1
Spring Break (No Classes – College Open) Monday-Sunday March 4-10
Commencement Thursday May 9
Classes Begin Monday January 7
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Friday January 11
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Thursday January 24
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Friday March 22
Classes End Monday April 29
Exams Tuesday-Monday April 30-May 6
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday May 8
Classes Begin Monday February 4
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Friday February 8
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Thursday February 18
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Friday April 5
Classes End Saturday April 27
Exams Monday-Saturday April 29-May 4
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday May 8
Classes Begin Monday January 7
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday January 9
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday January 15
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Friday February 8
Classes End Monday February 25
Exams Tuesday-Saturday February 26-March 2
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday March 6
Classes Begin Monday March 11
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday March 13
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday March 19
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Friday April 12
Classes End Saturday April 27
Exams Monday-Saturday April 29-May 4
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday May 8
Classes Begin Monday January 7
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Sunday January 6
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday January 15
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Monday January 28
Classes End Monday February 11
Exams Monday February 11
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday February 13
Classes Begin Thursday February 14
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday February 13
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Wednesday February 20
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Thursday March 14
Classes End Wednesday March 27
Exams Wednesday March 27
Grades Posted (Evening) Friday March 29
Classes Begin Monday April 1
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Sunday March 31
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday April 8
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Monday April 22
Classes End Thursday May 2
Exams Thursday May 2
Grades Posted (Evening) Monday May 6

Summer 2019

Priority Registration Begins Monday-Sunday March 25 - 31
Open Registration Begins Monday April 1
Tuition Due Friday May 3
Registration for Senior Citizens in Higher Education Program Friday May 17
Memorial Day (College Closed) Monday May 27
Summer Graduation Application Deadline Monday June 3
Independence Day (College Closed) Thursday July 4
Classes Begin Monday May 20
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday May 22
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Wednesday May 29
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Monday July 1
Classes End Monday July 22
Exams Tuesday-Monday July 23-29
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday July 31
Classes Begin Monday June 3
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday June 5
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday June 10
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Thursday July 11
Classes End Saturday July 20
Exams Monday-Saturday July 22-27
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday July 31
Classes Begin Monday May 20
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Tuesday May 21
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday May 24
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Friday June 7
Classes End Monday June 17
Exams Tuesday-Friday June 18-21
Grades Posted (Evening) Monday June 24
Classes Begin Monday June 24
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Tuesday June 25
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday June 28
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W" Monday July 15
Classes End Thursday July 25
Exams Friday-Monday July 26-29
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday July 31