2022-2023 Academic Calendars | Virginia Peninsula Community College

2022-2023 Academic Calendars

Fall 2022

Fall Priority Registration Monday-Sunday March 21-27
Fall Open Registration Begins Monday March 28
Fall Tuition Due Friday July 29
Academic Year Begins Tuesday August 16
Faculty Days (College Open) Tuesday-Friday August 16-19
Registration for Senior Citizens in Higher Ed Program Friday August 19
Labor Day (College Closed) Monday September 5
Fall Graduation Application Deadline Friday September 30
Election Day (College Open – No Classes) Tuesday November 8
Faculty Day (College Open Half Day) Wednesday November 23
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday-Sunday November 23-27
Grades and Transcripts Available Wednesday December 21
Faculty Days (College Open – No Classes) Tuesday-Thursday December 20-22
Winter Break (College Closed) Friday-Monday December 23-January 2
College Reopens Tuesday January 3, 2023
Classes Begin Monday August 22
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Saturday August 27
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Thursday September 8
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday October 31
Classes End Saturday December 10
Exams Monday-Saturday December 12-17
Grades Due (By Noon) Tuesday December 20
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday December 20
Classes Begin Tuesday September 20
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Saturday September 24
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday October 3
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday November 11
Classes End Saturday December 10
Exams Monday-Saturday December 12-17
Grades Due (By Noon) Tuesday December 20
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday December 20
Classes Begin Monday August 22
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday August 24
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday August 30
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Sunday September 25
Classes End Monday October 10
Exams Tuesday-Monday October 11-17
Grades Due (By Noon) Tuesday October 18
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday October 18
Classes Begin Wednesday October 19
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Friday October 21
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Thursday October 27
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Wednesday November 23
Classes End Saturday December 10
Exams Monday-Saturday December 12-17
Grades Due (By Noon) Tuesday December 20
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday December 20
Classes Begin Monday August 22
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Tuesday August 23
Last Day to Drop with a Refund Friday August 26
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday September 12
Classes End Monday September 26
Exams Monday September 26
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday September 28
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday September 28
Classes Begin Wednesday September 28
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Thursday September 29
Last Day to Drop with a Refund Monday October 3
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Tuesday October 18
Classes End Tuesday November 1
Exams Tuesday November 1
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday November 2
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday November 2
Classes Begin Thursday November 3
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Friday November 4
Last Day to Drop with a Refund Tuesday November 8
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday November 25
Classes End Saturday December 10
Exams Saturday December 10
Grades Due (By Noon) Monday December 12
Grades Posted (Evening) Monday December 12
Classes Begin Monday August 22
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Sunday August 21
Last Day to Drop with a Refund Thursday August 25
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Wednesday September 7
Classes End Monday September 19
Exams  (Monday) Monday September 19
Grades Due (By Noon) Tuesday September 20
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday September 20
Classes Begin Wednesday September 21
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Tuesday September 20
Last Day to Drop with a Refund Sunday September 25
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday October 7
Classes End Tuesday October 18
Exams Tuesday October 18
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday October 19
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday October 19
Classes Begin Thursday October 20
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday October 19
Last Day to Drop with a Refund Sunday October 23
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Saturday November 5
Classes End Wednesday November 16
Exams Wednesday November 16
Grades Due (By Noon) Thursday November 17
Grades Posted (Evening) Thursday November 17
Classes Begin Friday November 18
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Thursday November 17
Last Day to Drop with a Refund Tuesday November 22
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday December 5
Classes End Friday December 16
Exams Friday-Saturday December 16-17
Grades Due (By Noon) Tuesday December 20
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday December 20

Spring 2023

Early College Registration Monday-Sunday September 26-October 23
Spring Priority Registration Monday-Sunday October 17-23
Spring Open Registration Begins Monday October 24
Spring Tuition Due Friday December 16
College Reopens Tuesday January 3
Faculty Days (No Classes-College Open) Tuesday-Friday January 3-6
Registration for Senior Citizens in Higher Education Program Friday January 6
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College Closed) Monday January 16
Spring Graduation Application Deadline Wednesday March 1
Spring Break (No Classes – College Open) Monday-Saturday March 6-11
Grades and Transcripts Available (Evening) Wednesday May 10
Faculty Days (College Open–No Classes) Tuesday-Monday May 9-15
Classes Begin Monday January 9
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Saturday January 14
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Wednesday January 25
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Wednesday March 22
Classes End Saturday April 29
Exams Monday-Saturday May 1-6
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday May 10
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday May 10
Classes Begin Tuesday February 7
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Saturday February 11
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Sunday February 19
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Tuesday April 4
Classes End Monday May 1
Exams Tuesday-Monday May 2-8
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday May 10
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday May 10
Classes Begin Monday January 9
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday January 11
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Wednesday January 18
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday February 10
Classes End Saturday February 25
Exams Monday-Saturday February 27-March 4
Grades Due (By Noon) Tuesday March 7
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday March 7
Classes Begin Monday March 13
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday March 15
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday March 21
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday April 14
Classes End Saturday April 29
Exams Monday-Saturday May 1-6
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday May 10
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday May 10
Classes Begin Monday January 9
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Tuesday January 10
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Saturday January 14
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday January 30
Classes End Monday February 13
Exams Monday February 13
Grades Due (By Noon) Tuesday February 14
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday February 14
Classes Begin Monday February 20
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Tuesday February 21
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Saturday February 25
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Sunday March 19
Classes End Friday March 31
Exams Friday-Saturday March 31-April 1
Grades Due (By Noon) Monday April 3
Grades Posted (Evening) Monday April 3
Classes Begin Tuesday April 4
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday April 5
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Sunday April 9
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday April 24
Classes End Monday May 8
Exams Monday May 8
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday May 10
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday May 10
Classes Begin Monday January 9
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Sunday January 8
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday January 13
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Wednesday January 25
Classes End Monday February 6
Exams Monday February 6
Grades Due (By Noon) Tuesday February 7
Grades Posted (Evening) Tuesday February 7
Classes Begin Wednesday February 8
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Tuesday February 7
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Saturday February 11
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Wednesday February 22
Classes End Friday March 3
Exams Friday-Saturday March 3-4
Grades Due (By Noon) Monday March 6
Grades Posted (Evening) Monday March 6
Classes Begin Monday March 13
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Sunday March 12
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday March 17
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Tuesday March 28
Classes End Friday April 7
Exams Friday-Saturday April 7-8
Grades Due (By Noon) Monday April 10
Grades Posted (Evening) Monday April 10
Classes Begin Tuesday April 11
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Monday April 10
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday April 14
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Thursday April 27
Classes End Monday May 8
Exams  Monday May 8
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday May 10
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday May 10

Summer 2023

Priority Registration Begins Monday-Sunday March 20 - 26
Open Registration Begins Monday March 27
Summer Tuition Due Friday April 28
Registration for Senior Citizens in Higher Education Program Friday May 12
Memorial Day (College Closed) Monday May 29
Summer Graduation Application Deadline Thursday June 1
Juneteenth (College Closed) Monday June 19
Independence Day (College Closed) Tuesday July 4
Grades and Transcripts Available (Evening) Friday August 4
Classes Begin Monday May 22
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Thursday May 25
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Thursday June 1
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday July 3
Classes End Tuesday July 25
Exams Wednesday-Tuesday July 26-August 1
Grades Due (By Noon) Thursday August 3
Grades Posed (Evening) Thursday August 3
Classes Begin Monday June 5
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday June 7
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tuesday June 13
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday July 7
Classes End Tuesday July 25
Exams Wednesday-Tuesday July 26-August 1
Grades Due (By Noon) Monday July 31
Grades Posted (Evening) Monday July 31
Classes Begin Monday May 22
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Tuesday May 23
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Saturday May 27
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Monday June 12
Classes End Monday June 26
Exams Monday June 26
Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday June 28
Grades Posted (Evening) Wednesday June 28
Classes Begin Thursday June 29
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Friday June 30
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday July 3
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Tuesday July 18
Classes End Tuesday August 1
Exams Tuesday August 1
Grades Due (By Noon) Thursday August 3
Grades Posted (Evening) Thursday August 3