Office of Athletics & Intramurals | Thomas Nelson Community College

Office of Athletics & Intramurals

Want to be a Gator? Team tryouts and practices for competitive and club sports begin in September.

Intramural and intercollegiate sports and cheerleading are offered throughout the academic year.

Get Started

Complete the Application

Competitive Sports

  • Baseball
  • Basketball (Men & Women)

Club Sports

  • Beach Volleyball
  • Softball
  • Tennis

Intramural Sports

  • Flag Football

Coaching Staff

Angela Jackson  Interim Coordinator for Athletics, Basketball Operations (Men/Women) (757) 660-6747 jacksona@tncc.edu
Ben Delgado Interim Head Baseball Coach (757) 232-9693 delgadob@tncc.edu
Christopher Moore Head Basketball Coach (Men) (757) 759-7255 moorec@tncc.edu
Malcolm “Zeke” Avery Assistant Basketball Coach (Men) (757) 472-5105 averym@tncc.edu
Megan Hill Head Cheerleading Coach 1 (301)861-9149 hillm@tncc.edu
Nedria Ames Assistant Basketball Coach (Women) (757) 977-3612 amesn@tncc.edu
Tyechia Cooke Head Basketball Coach (Women) (757) 508-5423 cooket@tncc.edu

Gators Baseball & Basketball Schedules/Team Rosters