Office of Athletics & Intramurals | Thomas Nelson Community College

Office of Athletics & Intramurals

Want to be a Gator? Team tryouts and practices for competitive and club sports begin in September.

Intramural and intercollegiate sports and cheerleading are offered throughout the academic year.

Get Started

Complete the Application

Competitive Sports

  • Baseball
  • Basketball (Men & Women)

Club Sports

  • Soccer (Men & Women)
  • Softball

Intramural Sports

  • Flag Football

Coaching Staff

Angela Jackson  Interim Athletics Coordinator,
Basketball Operations (M/W) 
 (757) 825-3888 jacksona@tncc.edu
Ames, Nedia Asst. Women’s Basketball Coach   amesn@tncc.edu
Avery, Malcolm “Zeke” Asst. Men’s Basketball Coach   averym@tncc.edu
Cooke, Tyechia Head Women’s Basketball Coach (757) 508-5423 cooket@tncc.edu
Delgado, Ben Asst. Baseball Coach   delgadob@tncc.edu
Hill, MeGan Head Cheerleading Coach   hillm@tncc.edu
Moore, Christopher Head Men’s Basketball Coach (757) 759-7255 moorec@tncc.edu
Moore, Michael Head Baseball Coach (757)879-5499 mooreM@tncc.edu

Gators Baseball & Basketball Schedules/Team Rosters