National Society of Leadership and Success Inducts Nearly 50 | Thomas Nelson Community College

National Society of Leadership and Success Inducts Nearly 50

May 7, 2019

Thomas Nelson’s Alpha Sigma Pi chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) welcomed nearly 50 new members on May 3 during a spring Induction Ceremony in Templin Hall’s Dr. Mary T. Christian Auditorium.

Of the 48 inductees, 10 received the Presidential Certificate in recognition of 3.3 or above GPAs. One inductee, Ivuoma Okafor, was acknowledged for exceptional participation receiving both Advance Leadership and Executive Leadership certificates.  

New member packets and special awards in hand, the new NSLS members joined by their guests were treated to a reception after the ceremony.  

The NSLS has over 500 chapters nationwide and Thomas Nelson’s is among 10 chapters in Virginia. Since  established at the College in 2015, Alpha Sigma Pi has inducted more than 1,000 members, according to Advisors Kadisia Archer and Dr. Monette Dutch. Students are selected by their college for membership based on either academic standing or leadership potential. Candidacy is a nationally-recognized achievement of honorable distinction.  

PRESIDENTIAL CERTIFICATE AWARDEES: Caitlyn Baginski, Jacob Callis, Ramell Gabourel, Shawndale Harris, Angelina Ralph, Lauren Rush, Claire Sabo, Destiny Shivers, Adam Solderitch and Sadaf Wali

ALPHA SIGMA PI INDUCTEES: Desiree Ahrens, Melaku Astatike, Teresa Bearisto, Karen Bennett, Lydia Boone, Felicidad Bryant, William Burrell, Jaden Cash, Younes Charak, Jordan Chicarelli, Tabina Clark, Sylvia Futrell, Kristine Gardner, Sierra Hardy, Sophia Henrion, Alisha Ingram, Kendall Kirby, Dorothy Labador, Erika Moore, Tiana Moore, Dyannea Nelson, Ivy Paige, Brock Pettaway, Mckinla Reed, Sarah Rutan, Heidi Selby, Susanne Selverro-Jones, MacKenzie Sheppard, Alexi Simon, Amanda Smith, Samantha Smith, Madison Snavely, Allie Starr, Carolyn Wall, Alisa Webster, Annaliese Weimer and Trinay Williams.